Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Community Advisory Board Class of 2022 Selected

HPR logo

Hawai?i Public Radio announces its Community Advisory Board (CAB) class of 2022. The CAB is an adjunct to HPR's Board of Directors and provides feedback to HPR management on station programming and community outreach opportunities. 

The new 10 Community Advisory Board members (listed below) were selected from more than 80 nominations solicited through the station's communications and airwaves. Two are from Hawai‘i island, two from Maui, one from L?na?i, one from Moloka‘i, and the remainder from O‘ahu. The group is chaired by Nancy Budd of Kaua?i.
Community Advisory Board Class of 2022

  • Bettina Ackermann, Kula, Maui
  • Kelsie Aguilera, Honolulu, O?ahu
  • Donna Blanchard, Honolulu, O?ahu
  • Clive Davies, Kamuela, Hawai?i Island
  • Bonnie Irwin, Hilo, Hawai?i Island
  • Robin Kaye, L?na?i City, L?na?i
  • John Lunn, Ho?olehua, Moloka?i
  • Anthony McCurdy, Honolulu, O?ahu
  • Peter Merriman, Lahaina, Maui
  • Treena Shapiro (Miyamoto), Kailua, O?ahu

 CAB members serve a two-year term; the Class of 2022 will join the Class of 2021, who are midway through their term. More about the CAB.
Among other duties, the CAB provide insights on important community issues for the news team to consider. View the 2019 community issues list.

Gough brings more than 15 years of marketing experience to her position at HPR. She most recently served as Director of Marketing at Hawaiian Ola, producer of Hawai‘i-made organic beverages. Prior to that, Gough spent five years at Whole Foods Market, where she oversaw marketing and community engagement for their Hawai‘i stores. She also served as one of the founding co-chairs of Generation Listen, an HPR initiative established with the mission of engaging younger listeners with the station.
More from Hawai‘i Public Radio