© 2024 Hawaiʻi Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The Real Deal-Saturday November 12 2016 (Buck Clayton)

Count Basie & His Orch., "Swinging at the Daisy Chain," The Count at the Chatterbox (Jazz Archives)

Teddy Wilson & His Orch., "Why Was I Born?" Billie Holiday: Lady Day (Columbia)

Mildred Bailey & Her Orch., "The Moon Got in My Eyes," Complete Columbia Recordings (Mosaic)

Billie Holiday & Her Orch., "He's Funny That Way," Lady Day (Columbia)

Count Basie & His Orch., "Blues in the Dark," Complete Decca Recordings (Decca)

Billie Holiday & Her Orch., "If Dreams Come True" (alt.), Lady Day (Columbia)

Kansas City Five, "I Know That You Know," Lester Young: The "Kansas City" Sessions (Commodore)

Billie Holiday & Her Orch., "The Very Thought of You," Lady Day (Columbia)

Kansas City Six, "I Want a Little Girl," Lester Young: The "Kansas City" Sessions (Commodore)

Basie's Bad Boys, "Live and Love Tonight," America's #1 Band! (Columbia)

Count Basie & His Orch., "Love Jumped Out," Essential, Vol. 3 (Columbia)

Count Basie & His Orch., "Fiesta in Blue," Complete 1936-1941 Columbia Recordings (Definitive)

Count Basie & His Orch., "It's Sand, Man!" America's #1 Band! (Columbia)

Coleman Hawkins, "A Shanty in Old Shanty Town," Complete (Mercury)

Count Basie & His Orch., "Avenue C," America's #1 Band! (Columbia)

Buck Clayton, "Lean Baby" (alt.), Jam Sessions from the Vault (Columbia)

Buck Clayton, "Blues Blasé," Essential (Vanguard)

Pee Wee Russell, "Englewood," Swingin' with Pee Wee (Prestige)

Pee Wee Russell, "I Would Do Most Anything for You," Swingin' with Pee Wee (Prestige)

Buck Clayton & Buddy Tate, "When a Woman Loves a Man," Buck & Buddy (Prestige/OJC)

Buck Clayton-Earl Hines All-Stars, "Buck's Blues," Jazz from a Swinging Era (Lone Hill)

Buck Clayton Big Band, "Rampage in G Minor," A Swingin' Dream (Stash)

Buck Clayton Big Band, "Winter Ligh," A Swingin' Dream (Stash)

More Episodes