HPR Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board (CAB) is an adjunct to HPR's Board of Directors. The Advisory Board provides feedback to HPR management on station programming and community outreach opportunities.

CAB members will normally serve a two-year term.

The CAB meets at least four times per year, with at least two of the meetings in conjunction with HPR Board of Directors' Broadcast Committee. Meetings are held in the HPR studio complex at 738 Kāheka Street in Honolulu, with telecommunications provided for those who are not able to attend in person.

CAB members, except for selecting a chair, have no voting authority or fiduciary responsibilities with HPR.

HPR Board of Directors CAB chair

Joseph Uno, Honolulu, O'ahu

Community Advisory Board Class of 2020:

Wayne Akiyama, Honolulu, Oʻahu
Nancy J. Budd, Līhuʻe, Kauaʻi
Andrea D. Christensen, Volcano, Hawaiʻi island
Hal Glatzer, Hilo, Hawaiʻi island
Rachel James, Honolulu, Oʻahu
Lisa Maruyama, Honolulu, Oʻahu
Bennette Espineli Misalucha, ʻAiea, Oʻahu
David G. Okumura, Kailua-Kona, Hawaiʻi island
Mark Tarone, Honolulu, Oʻahu
Fiona K. van Ammers, Wailuku, Maui

Community Advisory Board Class of 2021

Neil Tsukayama, Kāneʻohe, Oʻahu
Catherine (Cat) Howland, Honolulu, Oʻahu
Jim Murphy, Honolulu, Oʻahu
Vika FittsMilgrim, Kīhei, Maui
Jennifer Benz, Kamuela, Hawaiʻi island
Chris Spinosa, Kapaʻa, Kauai
Claire Shimabukuro, Honolulu, Oʻahu
Sharon Worthington, Kekaha, Oʻahu
Thomas Benedict, Honolulu, Oʻahu
Bill Gundry, Kīhei, Maui

Community Advisory Board Meetings  (5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. on the following dates) *

September 11, 2018
December 12, 2018 **
February 26, 2019
June 5 2019 **

* Dates and times subject to change

** Joint meeting of the CAB and HPR Board of Directors Broadcast Committee